Doctoral schools

The six regional schools cover all of the scientific disciplines:

  • Biology and health (BS) (website)
  • Economic, social, planning and management sciences (SESAM) (website)
  • Humanities and social sciences (SHS) (website)
  • Legal, political and management sciences (SJPG) (website)
  • Material, radiation and environment sciences (SMRE) (website)
  • Science for engineers (SPI) (website)

Registering for a thesis

Registration for a thesis is open to students holding a master’s degree or equivalent. For the doctoral school to be able to authorise the registration, the student must have been accepted by a thesis supervisor and have funding or a minimum level of resources in place.Once all of these procedures are completed (directly from the doctoral school sites), the doctoral student must register with the university each year until their thesis defence.